2011 Roundup

Well – here we are in 2012 then… time for a little roundup of last year I guess..

Started on here, on 23rd July 2011 and weighed 397.7lb with a BMI of 52.7.

As of 31st December 2011 my weight was down to 303.7lb with a BMI of 40.2.

That’s a loss of 23.6% of my original starting weight!

I’ve also spent a fair bit of my time on the Bike…

7 days 9 hours and 16 minutes give or take a few seconds.

In that time I’ve rode 3523km – thats 2189 miles for the former colonials 😉

Not bad for a bloke who lost 3 months of riding due to a knee injury and the recovery process.

In the 2189 miles, I managed to climb 76,250 feet (2.62 Everests!) and burned a terrifying 226,973 kcals – equating to 64.8lb of fat – or approximately 463 (uk) Big Mac’s.

Wonder what I’ll be typing in here in a years time ??

Leave a Reply

