Dammit, Dammit, DAMMIT!!

Well – there goes my lucky run when it comes to not getting crocked.   The “niggle” I’ve had in my left thigh turned into a “that’s not a niggle, it’s a proper pull…” during some very, very gentle pre-ride stretches today – and before anyone says anything, yes – my muscles were warm beforehand!.   Needless to say, the ride has gone out the window.   I’m going to be a good boy, and look after myself – after all, I’ve already hit my targeted Km’s for the month – I’d sooner have a couple of days “sans-velo”, and come back right, than struggle through and churn out a bunch of junk Km’s, and possibly do more damage in the process.

Of course, it’s really going to put a crimp in any weight loss hopes for this week – I’m pretty sure there’s not much chance of more than half a kilo on diet alone – and that’s not allowing for my being depressed, missing my bike, and in reach of the Jaffa Cakes and within easy distance of the ‘fridge… 😦

Leave a Reply

