Month 7 Summary

Month 7 – 23rd January 2012 to 22nd February 2012

Starting Weight 296.6lb –  Closing  weight 288.9lb – Weight loss of 7.7lb

Starting BMI 39.3  – Closing BMI 38.3 – BMI drop of 1.0 points

Exercise Stats

21 days spent on the bike, for a total of 34h26min,

Average speed 15.8 mph

Miles Rode 543.3 (254.5 of which being indoor miles)

Calories Burned 43,306 ( or the equivalent of  12.37lb of fat! – I have to admit though, as the mileage and duration have increased, I’ve also been eating some of the calories back.   I’ve also been looking into the calorie burn figures, and tbh, the Garmin is pretty much hopelessly optimistic.   I’m currently investigating a couple of strategies, which involve calorie burn calculations via power metering – though I’m also sorely tempted to simplify things and just book half what the Garmin says…)

Did well on the riding front, good mileage, albeit lots of it on the trainer, rather than the road – hence the high average speed again – though I do seem now to have standardised my road ride on a 24-25 mile circuit, rather than the former 15 mile loop.   Still not under 20-Stone though, but currently fighting my way through a head cold, and hopeing it doesn’t get any worse – if it’s above the neck, then it’s safe to train, otherwise, I’m off the road/rollers for the duration!!!

Leave a Reply

