Local Loop – Recovery Ride

Just a little sore/stiff from yesterdays hill-bashing, so took a slightly more gentle approach to my normal loop.   Ride was nothing out of the ordinary, but enjoyable – details here.

Also, I’ve a “new toy report” – decided it was getting near enough to spring to need a pair of 3/4 bib tights.   So, after plenty of consideration, I went for a pair of the Wiggle Aeron Race 3/4’s – which, after todays ride, I have to say were pretty much fantastic.   They’ve got what feels like the same fancy CyTech pad as the Aeron Pro Bib shorts I bought a couple of months ago.   Really comfortable, fit like a second skin, and look great, even on me!  (okay – the last part is somewhat relative – I’m sure they’d look better on the girl from the Assos adverts for example – but they don’t look half bad!)

 

 

Leave a Reply

