MFP Vuelta Challenge – Stage 2

Pontevedra → Baiona. Alto Do Monte Da Groba (177km)

 

Well – it’s a bank holiday, and there’s a chance that the UK contingent of riders on my team may well be on holiday/the piss/both – so I thought I’d better try and knock a few km’s in – despite it being the 4th day on the bounce that I’ve ridden.

Played it safe, out in the flatlands around Selby, Snaith, Tadcaster before running from home.   All told 86.8km, and back in time for a shower, a bite to eat, and to put my feet up, rest my undercarriage, and watch stage 2 of the Vuelta on the Idiots Lantern.

 

Leave a Reply

