Smiles not Miles – Week 3 Day 2

Indoor Smiles/Miles today – still got remnants of the head-cold, so thought better of riding in the pissing rain outside today – plugged in the VR Trainer and had a little tootle around one of my favourite VR DVD’s from Tacx  – The “Strade Bianchi”.

It was an indoor ride on the trainer – not much of a “ride report” that I can do to be honest, other than my breathings all over the shop, heart rate skyrockets as soon as I try a little bit on the “virtual” uphills, and basically, I’m way, way, way off form.

Strava stream converted from the Tacx’s HRM file export is here – no maps etc, just can’t really be arsed.

There’s a rather nice video though, to let you see what I was watching while sweating in my back kitchen…

Leave a Reply

