Rain (and Wind) Stopped Play…

at least outdoors.   Blowing a complete hoolie all day, Horizontal rain early doors too.   Bottled it, I’m not ashamed to admit it.

Dragged the Tacx out and did the last 2/3 of the 2010 Etape du Tour DVD – 79km of along and 2.7km of Up.

As I was scheduled for a “base level” ride I actually dialled the intensity of the resistance down to 50%, but that still equated to as much climbing as I’d normally do in maybe 3 of my normal daily rides – difference being, you could just “sit in and spin” on the trainer without fear of some tool on a MTB with the brakes disconected passing you doing a 1 handed wheelie and smoking with the other one!

Anyhoo – details for the ride are here on Garmin Connect this time – Strava mangles the data from the Tacx for some reason.

Interesting profile isn’t it.  No – Not mine – I’m face on anyway, not in profile – I mean the yellow mountainy bits behind all the graphs.

 

Leave a Reply

